Mathoura Public School

Mathoura Public School is situated in a small rural community located in the Southern Riverina, between the townships of Deniliquin and Echuca. Mathoura is the administrative centre of the Shire of Murray. Mathoura Public School is the only school in the town, which has a population of approximately 700 people. School structure consists of 53 students, three composite classes, with three full time teachers as well as a temporary teacher for 2 terms x 3.2 days per week (part time maternity leave). Transitional Equity Program Resource Allocation Model (RAM) loading Aboriginal background, Socio Economic Background, Literacy Numeracy, Learning Support Flexible funding as well as global allocation provide vital teaching time and resources to enhance learning. Emphasis and achievements are on literacy, numeracy, technology, and the arts. The school is highly valued by its vibrant learning community. Mathoura Public School features: highly qualified, enthusiastic and dedicated teachers and staff; a focus on literacy and numeracy while providing all students with opportunities to participate in performing arts and sporting activities; a strong, well-resourced technology computer network; ongoing professional learning for all teachers to ensure students are engaged in quality learning programs and close partnerships between parents, teachers and students. Mathoura Public School boasts an active and enthusiastic Parents Citizens body determined to make a real and positive difference in opportunities and resourcing.

Share Our Space

School spaces will be open from 8am to 5pm from 23 December 2019 to 24 January 2020 including weekends and public holidays. Roving security guards will open the gates in the morning between 7-8am and close them between 5-6pm at night.

Find out more about Share Our Space.

The NSW Government is committed to providing students with healthy and comfortable learning environments. That’s why we’re investing a record $500 million to provide a sustainable air conditioning program for NSW schools.

Return to top of page